ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 – My Top Picks

ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 – My Top Picks

Getting everything you need or want for your baby or toddler can be costly but ALDI is here to help as an extensive range of great value Baby and Toddler Specialbuys is available in stores and online from Thursday the 22nd of September that’s this week!

ALDI has pretty much everything you might need whether it’s toys for toddlers, baby monitors, beds, prams or clothes and much, much more. ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

Lisa Clegg, parenting expert and author of book The Blissful Baby Expert has said of the range:

“I love Aldi’s new range of Specialbuys baby and toddler products – I was very impressed by the high quality of the Graco Endure Car Seat in particular. The products really are great value and are affordable to everyone at amazing every day, low prices. I’d encourage mums and dads to head to Aldi to shop to see what bargains they can find before they fly off the shelves.”

I’ve had a look at the new Specialbuys and there are so many great items that it was difficult to pick a few favourites but I’ve chosen with my family’s needs in mind. ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

The biggest buy for me is the Graco Endure Group 123 Child Car Seat which is available from ALDI for just £39.99 which is an absolute bargain as it’s around £70 in most other stores at the moment. It’s a lightweight forward-facing car seat with a height adjustable hear rest and head support. It’s got padded inserts, side impact protection, intuitive vehicle belt routing and a 5-point safety harness. It’s got machine washable covers yeay!  and folds flat for easy storage. It’s a car seat that grows with your child and it’s suitable from 9 months to 12 years or from 9kg to 36kg. ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

We’ve only just got the car seat so this is a first impressions review. It looks and feels sturdy, the shoulder straps are easy to adapt and my eldest daughter sits comfortably in it. The installation in the car is not too complicated and the belt holds the seat firmly. I love that the covers can be washed and that it will last for such a long time! ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

The next item that caught my eye was the Black and White Chevron Changing Bag. It’s a stylish and easy to clean baby bag with a waterproof inner lining. It comes with an insulated bottle bag, a mini zipped bag and a changing mat. The small bag is ideal for your keys, phone and wallet so that they’re easy to find amongst all the baby stuff. ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

There are lots of handy pockets and compartments to keep everything neat and organised and the bag can hold so much! It has carry handles and a long shoulder strap that also makes it easy to hang over the handles of your pram or pushchair. ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

The outer fabric is a durable and easy to care for oilcloth material which will keep water out too which is great for the British weather! I love the monochrome pattern, the leather look handles and the gold and yellow details. It’s a really nice looking bag! It’s also available in a Grey/White Stars design. It only costs £19.99. ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

The third item that I’ve had a closer look at is this gorgeous and very cute plush Fox Cot Mobile. I love cot mobiles as they can entertain our baby for a short while when I need to make dinner or get some work done and this one is very adorable!

It was really easy to assemble to our baby’s cot and the mobile sits high up so that babies can’t reach it. It’s a wind-up mobile that plays soothing music and spins around. The orange/red fox design is my favourite but it’s also available in yellow with dinosaurs, pink with owls and blue with crocodiles. It cost £ 17.99. ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

Other amazing bargains include the Mamia By Hush Comfort Baby Monitor (£24.99), Compact Cot Package (£59.99) with a mattress included, a great value high chair (£29.99), Toddler Reins Backpacks in different designs (£7.99) and the Hauck Speed Buggy (£34.99).

ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

There are also lots of lovely  baby and toddler clothes (including ones featuring characters from Paw Patrol and Pets my toddler’s favourites!) and a bunch of great activity books and toys from as little as 79p!

ALDI Baby and Toddler Specialbuys September 2016 - My Top Picks A Mum Reviews

ALDI’s Baby range is available in stores nationwide and online on the 22nd September but be quick, as with all Specialbuys, once it’s gone it’s gone!

I was sent the three items reviewed in this post for this feature. As always, all my reviews are 100% honest and all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *