August 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription

August 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

August 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription

The months are flying by at the moment! In August, I had another TOPPBOX delivery and just as the previous months that I’ve been subscribed, the boxes have been full of impressive goodies!

TOPPBOX is a Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription Box that you get delivered to your home each month — or every second month or every third month, if you prefer. You can cancel your subscription at any time. August 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

Each month’s box contains 4-5 products from top brands. You usually get a mix of full-sized and travel sized products and the total value of each box is around £50-£70 but it only costs you £19 + postage. It’s a lovely way to try new skincare products in the comfort of your own home. Most items are quite unisex as well which I love as I’m using the products myself.

When you sign up, you personalise your TOPPBOX to receive products that are specifically chosen for your grooming needs. This is a good idea as we all have different preferences, skin types and needs and it takes less than 30 seconds to fill out the quick questionnaire about your age, style, skin type, facial hair/shaving needs and hair type plus any extra comments.

Let’s have a look at the contents of the August TOPPBOX: August 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

  • Admiral Grooming Fire Tulip Hair Serum (worth £17.99)

This is a thickening serum with Fire Tulip and Procapil that help prolong the hair growth phase and increase the anchoring of the hair in the scalp by thickening the hair root and follicle to help make hair fuller and make it grow longer. It also contains Sweet Almond and Wheat Germ oils to make hair smooth and to nourish it too. You simply apply the product to your fingertips and massage into your hair and style as usual.

August 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

  • Pure Purpose Lemon Breeze Natural Deodorant (worth £9.50)

I’ve been using natural deodorants for years now and I’m so pleased to see that they’re growing in popularity and that more brands are making them. This one contains Shea Butter, Coconut Oil, Bicarbonate of Soda, Vitamin E and Lemon Essential Oil for a formula that combats underarm odours and nourishing your skin. The lemon scent keeps you smelling fresh and clean! Use a pea-sized amount and massage it onto your clean underarm area until covered and absorbed.

August 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

  • ZEOS for Med QU3 Hair  Body Shower Gel (worth £4.95)

This is an all-in-one shower product for your hair and body which suits my husband perfectly. This wash is bursting with natural vitamins to cleanse your skin and hair from dirt, excess oils and odours to make you feel squeaky clean, energised and smelling great!

August 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

  • Nakin Natural Lip Treatment Balm (worth £10.00)

Autumn is here and a good lip balm is probably one of the most important skincare essentials for the colder seasons. This one is made with premium natural ingredients and is suitable for everyone. It restores, nourishes and protects your lips with Shea, Mint, Argan and Baobab Oil. Use as often as needed to keep your lips in great condition.

August 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

  • Thomas Michaels Black Label Room Spray (worth £12.50)

This is a luxurious and masculine room spray made of an organic base blended with the Black Label essential oil mix of Lavender, Cedar, Lemon and Patchouli. It smells amazing and the bottle looks great on display too. Use a couple of sprays whenever you wish to add a nice scent to any room of your home.

Another brilliant box with lots of interesting new products! This month, my favourites were the lip balm and the natural deodorant but I love love all the products. Get started with your TOPPBOX subscription here.

Enjoy 30% off your first box with my discount code: AMR30

This product was provided to me for this review. As always, all my reviews are 100% honest and all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *