September 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription

September 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

September 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription

September has been and gone and last month I had another TOPPBOX delivery and just as the previous months that I’ve been subscribed, the boxes have been full of impressive goodies! I think the September box is one of my favourite ones so far so read on to see what was in it…

TOPPBOX is a Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription Box that you get delivered to your home each month — or every second month or every third month, if you prefer. You can cancel your subscription at any time. 

Each month’s box contains 4-5 products from top brands. You usually get a mix of full-sized and travel sized products and the total value of each box is around £50-£70 but it only costs you £19 + postage. It’s a lovely way to try new skincare products in the comfort of your own home. Most items are quite unisex as well which I love as I’m using the products myself. September 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

When you sign up, you personalise your TOPPBOX to receive products that are specifically chosen for your grooming needs. This is a good idea as we all have different preferences, skin types and needs and it takes less than 30 seconds to fill out the quick questionnaire about your age, style, skin type, facial hair/shaving needs and hair type plus any extra comments.

Let’s have a look at the contents of the September TOPPBOX: September 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

  • Lunar Seaweed and Aloe Vera Eye Gel (worth £12.00)

Using an eye cream or eye gel is a quick and easy way to keep your face looking younger and this eye gel is designed to refresh, rejuvenate and awaken your eyes. It’s ideal to use in the morning! It has powerful anti-inflammatory properties to reduce puffiness and help perk up tired eyes and the seaweed helps to detoxify the skin by drawing out impurities and toxins. The formula absorbs quickly and gets to work straight away.

September 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

  • Monu Active Facial Toner (worth £22.50)

This is a brand that I really like using and I was curious to try this toner. It’s a light toning lotion to help refreshen skin in an instant. It contains Petigrain and Neroli essential oil as well as distilled Witch Hazel and the combination tightens pores, balances your complexion and makes tired and sluggish skin look more vibrant and fresh. Perfect for tired parents! Apply with a cotton wool pad and gently sweep over your face and neck in the morning and evening.

September 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

  • Pure Skincare London Vitamin C Face Serum (worth £10.99)

Vitamin C is one of my favourite ingredients in skincare as I find it very effective at brightening skin and it works very quickly in my experience. This is a face serum made with natural, organic and highly concentrated ingredients to nourish and purify your skin. It contains Hyakuronic Acid, Aloe Vera, Argan Oil and Vitamin E and of course Vitamin C. It’s a brilliant serum that can help reduce acne, blemishes, blackheads and large pores by removing impurities whilst also nourishing and protecting the skin. It can be used daily, morning and night as a part of your normal skincare routine. I apply after cleansing, let it sink in and then moisturise.

September 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

  • Men’s Cool Cotton Socks (Gift from TOPPBOX)

In this box, there was a pair of colourful and fun socks that look great and are very comfortable too. They are good quality, fit snuggly and are breathable. I love colourful socks and these are very stylish! I use these myself and I wear a women’s UK Size 6 and they fit me well.

September 2018 TOPPBOX Men’s Grooming & Skincare Subscription A Mum Reviews

  • The Coffee Scrub Co. Orange Coffee Body Scrub (worth £10.00)

I love coffee scrubs! They’re a bit messy in the shower but they make your skin so smooth! Ground coffee is a great exfoliant and this 100% vegan and natural scrub exfoliates your skin while also nourishing and moisturising it, making it lovely. To use it, you get your skin wet first, then add a handful of the product to your hands and scrub your skin in circular movements. You can then leave it on your skin for 5 minutes or so before rinsing it off. If you love coffee, you’ll love the scent of this too! It’s amazing!

Another great box with lots of interesting new products! This month, my favourite was the Vitamin C Serum but I love love all the products. Get started with your TOPPBOX subscription here.

Enjoy 30% off your first box with my discount code: AMR30

This product was provided to me for this review. As always, all my reviews are 100% honest and all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *